July 17, 2023

Payroll Giving Quality Marks 2023- results are in!

Have you received your new Payroll Giving Quality Mark?

The new awards have been issued for 2023 and we are feeling very proud of our employer partners and their achievements.

There are six levels of Quality Mark – standard, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Diamond. Each level recognises a certain minimum employee participation rate. This year’s awards and logos have recently been redesigned and are looking fresh!

Here are some highlights from this year’s awards:

Dynamic Planner achieved Gold with over 15% employees donating. They utilise out Workplace Giving Hub to make donating even more accessible.

Police Service of Northern Ireland achieved Platinum with over 1900 employees donating.

The criteria for achieving a Payroll Giving Quality Mark as agreed by the Association of Payroll Giving Organisations (AGPO) are: 

Standard– any employee participation 

Bronze – at least 1% of employees participating overall 

Silver– at least 5% of employees participating overall 

Gold– at least 10% of employees participating overall 

Platinum – at least 20% of employees participating overall 

Diamond – at least 30% of employees participating overall and fulfilled at least one of these criteria: 

  • paid the Payroll Giving Agency admin fee on behalf of employees 
  • match funded employee donations (in any form) 
  • carried out an active promotion 

A huge amount of work goes into collating and verifying all the data by the Payroll Giving Agencies  Charities Aid Foundation , Charities Trust and Charitable Giving – a big thank you to all involved. Celebrating the successes of the Payroll Giving goes just a small way to thank all those employees around the UK making regular donations to enable charities to support those who need it most. 


donate now
Scroll to Top